Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Containers

< Back

You may already have seen that you can have different containers in HiHaHo. Below, you can read our explanation about what (sub)containers are, how you can work with them and what different roles users of the container can have.

Do you want add someone else to your container? Click here for more information about how to do this.

What is a (sub)container in HiHaHo?
A container in HiHaHo is, in fact, a folder. Your videos are divided among your containers. Connected to a specific container is your license (or subscription). This includes among other things the maximum number of videos in this container and the maximum number of users. Based on the license is also determined whether or not you are allowed to make sub-containers. When you are, these sub-containers allow you to further organize your videos. The sub-containers have the same rights and settings as the original container.

Every user that is connected to a (sub)container, can see the videos in that specific container. Further below, we explain which possible roles users can have.

Because the container is connected to your license, you can contact us if you want a new container (, +31(0)592-377285).

Roles in containers
When different users are connected to a container, it may be important to know the differences between the roles:
– Read-only user: only has the rights to watch the videos in de container
– Read statistics only: can only watch the statistics of the videos in the container
– User: can edit the videos in the container and watch the statistics
– Administrator: can edit the videos, watch the statistics and change the container

Working with containers
In your video overview, you can filter your videos by containers.

When you click on ‘more options’ you can move a video to a different container. For example, you can move a video from your personal container to a shared container. In that case, someone else can now also edit your video. Then, it might be handy to duplicate the video before moving it to the shared container (‘More options’ – ‘Duplicate HiHaHo’), so you always have a back up in case something goes wrong.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this post helpful?