Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Publish your video

< Back

All set? Great! Then it’s time to publish your video! Watch the tutorial to get to know all about the possibilities, or read our explanation below!

 

Go to ‘Video settings’ (the little button with the gears) and adjust the availability of the video.

Under ‘Video URL’ you will find the URL that you can share with others. You can also find this link in the address bar when you open the preview mode.

Availability

Offline means no one can see your video but the authors. On the other side, public means everyone can see your video and that your video can also be found in search engines.

Most people prefer to set their video to ‘Unlisted’, which means that only those who have access to the URL of the video are able to watch it. Your video won’t be found by search engines.

When you choose ‘Embed only’ it means the video can only be embedded on a website. It can not be shared in any other way.

Finally, you can also determine beforehand who has access to your video. Afterwards, you can see who watched your video and how they answered the questions. Click here if you’d like to know more about ‘Allowed viewers’.

Embedding
Is the viewer allowed to put your video on a website? If not, choose ‘No embedding’. You can also select ‘My websites’, which means only you can decide on what websites the video works. When you go for ‘All websites’, the button ‘Share’ will be shown below your video. In this case, your audience will be able to copy the embed code and put the video on a website or in a LMS.

Change the author
On the bottom left, you can adjust the name that will be shown below the video.

Was this post helpful?