All set? Great! Then it’s time to publish your video! Watch the tutorial to get to know all about the possibilities, or read our explanation below!

Go to ‘Video settings’ (the little button with the gears) and adjust the availability of the video.

Under ‘Video URL’ you will find the URL that you can share with others. You can also find this link in the address bar when you open the preview mode.

Availability

‘Only me’ means no one can see your video but the authors.

Most people prefer to set their video to ‘People with the link’, which means only those who have access to the URL of the video are able to watch it. Your video won’t be found by search engines.

When you choose ‘People I select’, you can go to ‘More options’ and then to ‘Allowed viewers’. Here, you can upload an Excel file containing the names and emailadresses of your audience. Afterwards, it’s very easy to measure the results of these viewers. Click here for more information about this feature.

When you choose ‘Embed only’ it means the video can only be embedded on a website. It can not be shared in any other way. If you’d like to combine embedding with another option, it’s best to choose ‘People with the link’ or ‘Anyone’ first and then select the settings of embedding below.

Embedding
Is the viewer allowed to put your video on a website? If not, choose ‘No embedding’. You can also select ‘My websites’, which means only you can decide on what websites the video works. When you go for ‘All websites’, the button ‘Share’ will be shown below your video. In this case, your audience will be able to copy the embed code and put the video on a website or in a LMS.

Change the author
On the bottom left, you can adjust the name that will be shown below the video.